6130 N. Broadway
Chicago, IL 60660
773.743.5444
Hours:
Mon-Sat 11am - 7pm
Sun 11am - 6pm

Resources


After 25 years in the antiques business, BAM has discovered a few “resource gems” which we are pleased to share with you. These are businesses that we have personally used and/or referred our clients… and with good results. Use this valuable list as a tool to match your needs. Ask questions, set realistic goals, get multiple quotes and be involved in the process. Enjoy!

ART/PAINTING CONSERVATORS
Chicago Conservation Center, 730 N. Franklin St., #701, Chicago 60654
Contact: Elena Valentinovna King – 773-592-5739
E – elena.v.king@gmail.com

Restoration Division, 840 W. Castlewood Terrace, Chicago, IL 60640
Contact: Dmitri Rybchenkov – 773-383-2401 – RestorationDivision.com
E – dimitri@restorationdivision.com

BOOKS & RECORDS (Vintage)
Bookworks, 3344 N. Clark St., Chicago, IL 60657
Attn: Buyer – 773-871-5318 – TheBookWorks.com
E – TheBookworks@msn.com

COINS
High Grade Coins, 7243 W. Grand Ave., Elmwood Park, IL 60707
Attn: Gordon Lowery – 708-456-3209 – hgcoins.com

COOKIE JARS/KITCHEN COLLECTIBLES
Jazz’e Junque, 3419 N. Lincoln, Chicago, IL 60657
Contact: Mercedes DiRenzo Bolduc – 773-472-6450 – JazzeJunque.com
E – cookejarlayde@aol.com

COMIC BOOKS
Third Coast Comics, 6234 N. Broadway, Chicago, IL 60660
847-863-7450 – ThirdCoastComics.com

EPHEMERA/PHOTOGRAPHIC RESTORATION
Cochrane Conservation, 3043 W. Belmont, Chicago, IL 60618
Contact: Dan Cochrane – 773-279-1036
E – dmc.conservation@sbcglobal.net

ESTATE JEWELRY/GOLD & SILVER
N. Green & Sons, 54 E. Madison St., Chicago, IL 60602
Contact: Jeff Cohen – 312-759-8777 – NgreenVintage.com
E – Jeff@NGreenandSons.com

ESTATE CLEAN OUT SERVICES
Greenout Cleanout, Chicago, IL
Contact: Fran Horvath – 847-530-4433
E – Fran@GreenoutCleanout.com

Organizing Options, Chicago, IL
Contact: Mara Lazar – 847-744-5610 – OrganizingOptionsIL.com
E – OrganizingOptionsIL@gmail.com

EYEWEAR REPAIR (Vintage Specialist)
Quality Optical, 4610 N. Lincoln Ave., Chicago, IL 60625
Contact: Ted Carrillo – 773-561-0870 – QualityOpticalChicago.com
E – Eyecare@QualityOpticalChicago.com

FABRIC (Upholstery Retailer/Wholesaler)
L.Z. Products, 2121 W. 21st, Chicago, IL 60608.
Contact: Sandy Cohen – 773-847-0572 – MegaFabrics.com
E – LZProducts@aol.com

FRAMING
Wall to Wall Framing, 5554 W. Winthrop, Chicago, IL 60640
Contact: Leif Forre – 773-334-5333 – Walltowallframing.com
E – Leif@walltowallframing.com

Michel’s Frame Shop, 7120 W. Touhy, Niles, IL 60714
847-571-2777 (cell, by appt. only)

FURNITURE DELIVERY
Pinnacle Delivery Services
Contact: Victor Herrera – 773-671-7717 – Pinnacledeliveries.com
E – PinnacleDeliveries@yahoo.com

FURNITURE RESTORATION (and/or) UPHOLSTERY
Danlin Furniture Conservators, 5919 N. Ravenswood, Chicago, IL 60660
Contact: Dan Schubring – 773-271-6311 – DanlinFurniture.com
E – Danjr@rcn.com

Eli Wyn Upholstery, 2006 W. Carroll Ave., Chicago, IL
Contact: Molly Quinlan – 312-421-4441 – Eliwynupholstery.com
E – Eli-Wyn@sbcglobal.net

Furniture Revival, 2041 W. Carroll Ave C-405, Chicago, IL 60612
Contact: Dan Snyder – 312-733-5477 – ChicagoFurnitureRevival.com
E – ChicagoFurnitureRevival@gmail.com

Leticia’s Upholstery, 353 S. Ardmore, Villa Park, IL 60181
Contact: Arturo or Pat – 630-834-0518

Weber Furniture Service, 5915 N. Ravenswood, Chicago, IL 60660
Contact: JoAnn Schneidau – 773-275-9061 Ext. 224. Weberfurniture.com
E – jschneidau@weberfurniture.com

Woodworking & Upholstery, 2201 S. Union, Chicago, IL 60616
Contact: Tim “Wood” Dashnaw – 312-804-9373 – Wood@ameritech.net
E – Wood@Ameritech.net

HARDWARE (Vintage)
Liz’s Antique Hardware, 453 S. La Brea Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90036
323-939-4403 – LaHardware.com
E – Shop@LAHardware.com

LAMP/LIGHTING REPAIR
A Lamp & Fixture Shoppe, 3181 N. Elston Ave., Chicago, IL 60618
773-866-0220. Alampandfixture.com

METAL PLATING/CHROMING
Courtesy Metal Polishing, 735 N. Addison Rd., Villa Park, IL 60181
630-832-1862

TOYS
Gigi’s Dolls & Sherry’s Teddy Bears, 6029 N. Northwest Highway, Chicago, IL 60631
773-594-1540 – GigisDolls.com

Quake Collectibles, 4628 N. Lincoln Ave., Chicago , IL 60625
773-878-4288 – QuakeCollectibles.com

WALLPAPER HANGING/FAUX FINISHING/PAINTING (Vintage Specialist)
Dresser Decorating – 773-726-9663 – DresserDecorating.com
Contact: Miriam Dresser – E – MiriamDresser@gmail.com